Contact Us

SA 8000 :2014

SA 8000 :2014 - Social Accountabilty


The SA8000® Standard is the leading social certification standard for factories and organizations across the globe. It was established by Social Accountability International in 1997 as a multi-stakeholder initiative. Over the years, the Standard has evolved into an overall framework that helps certified organizations demonstrate their dedication to the fair treatment of workers across industries and in any country.

The current version of the SA8000® Standard is SA8000:2014

Elements of the SA8000® Standard

1. Child Labor

2. Forced or Compulsory Labor

3. Health and Safety

4. Freedom of Association and Right to Collective Bargaining

5. Discrimination

6. Disciplinary Practices

7. Working Hours

8. Remuneration

9. Management System